top of page

Contact RIC/AFT

For general inquiries, please email us at

Facilities concerns? Use the Facilities Committee's Submission Form


Call us: 401.456.8681

Mailing Address: RIC/AFT Local 1819, Rhode Island College,

                             600 Mount Pleasant Avenue

                             Providence, RI 02908

RIC/AFT Leadership

RIC/AFT Officers

President: Mikaila Lemonik Arthur (Sociology)

Vice President: Vince Bohlinger (Film Studies)

Secretary: Jessica Pearson (Music, Theatre and Dance)

Treasurer: Sean Cote (Accounting and CIS)

RIC/AFT Executive Committee

Amelie Allard (Anthropology)

Tommy Ender (Educational Studies/History)

Alison Shonkwiler (English)

Rebecca Sparks (Math/CS)

Julie Urda (Management and Marketing)

TBD  Ex Officio, Chair of Assembly

Committee Chairs


Grievance Committee: Megan Sumeracki

Evaluation Committee: Desiree Ciambrone

Facilities Committee: Kieran Ayton (Facilites Submission Form)

Nominations Committee: Amy Barlow

Human Rights Committee:  

Election Committee: Greg Golden

Member Engagement: Karl Benziger

Program Development Committee: Sam Breene & Medini Padmanabhan

COPE: Vince Bohlinger


The RIC/AFT Assembly of Department Representatives meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month during the academic year. Meetings are scheduled for 12:30 to 2:00 and are open to all faculty.

The RIC/AFT Executive Committee meets twice per month during the academic year, usually on the first Friday and the third Wednesday of the month. For information on other committees, contact the committee chair noted above.

bottom of page